Monday, 12 August 2013

Michelle Obama Set To Release Hip-Hop Album To Promote Her "Let's Move" Campaign

+Michelle Obama will release a hip-hop-inspired album. Although she probably won’t rhyme or sing on any songs, it will be the first time that a first lady has delved into hip-hop for a greater cause. The album will promote +Obama’s “+Let’s Move” campaign in an effort to fight childhood obesity. Obama enlisted +DMC, +Doug E. Fresh, +Ashanti, +Monifah and other artists to create songs on the 19-track album. The project, sponsored by Partnership For A Healthier America and Hip Hop Public Health, will seek to raise awareness through entertainment. Continue to view the track list

1. “U R What You Eat” f/ Salad Bar (Matisyahu, Ariana Grande, Travis Barker)
2. “Everybody” f/ Jordin Sparks, Doug E. Fresh, Dr. Oz, Ryan Beatty, Hip Hop MD 
3. “Let’s Move” f/ Doug E. Fresh, Artie Green, Chauncey Hawkins 
4. “Just Believe” featuring Ashanti, Gerry Gunn, Artie Green, Robbie Nova 
5. “Veggie Luv” f/ Monifah and J Rome 
6. “Hip Hop FEET” f/ DMC and Artie Green 
7. “Stronger” f/ Shayna Steele, Jeremy Jordan, Our Time Theater kids, and E-Street Band guitarist Nils Lofgren 
8. “Give Myself a Try” f/ Ryan Beatty 
9. “Jump Up” f/ Brady Rymer and the Little band that Could 
10. “Hip Hop LEAN” f/ Artie Green 
11. “Pass the Rock” f/ Iman Schumpert and Artie Green 
12. “Good Living” f/ Ashton Jones 
13. “Beautiful” f/ Daisy Grant and Artie Green 
14. “Change the Game” f/ The Happiness Club, featuring Naledge 
15. “Wanna Jump (Let’s Move)” f/ Paul Burch 
16. “Mother May I” f/ Amelia Robinson 
17. “We Like vegetables” f/ Los Barkers! 
18. “Get Up Sit Up” f/ Babi Floyd 
19. “One Step Forward” f/ Samite.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...